About MCBA: Staff and Board

MCBA Staff

Jennifer Bowman
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org
Anna Bredeson
Director of Programs
abredeson@mnbookarts.org
Jessica Donaldson
Development & Events Manager
jdonaldson@mnbookarts.org
Torey Erin
Exhibitions & Artist Programs Manager
exhibitions@mnbookarts.org
Ruby Figueroa
Technical Facilities Coordinator
rfigueroa@mnbookarts.org
Cindy Gipple
Education Manager
cgipple@mnbookarts.org
Erin Holt
Teaching Artist
eholt@mnbookarts.org
Nina Hagen
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org
Leslie Hutchinson
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org
Olli Johnson
Teaching Artist
ojohnson@mnbookarts.org
Amanda Kaler
Interim Executive Director
akaler@mnbookarts.org
Kyle Krym
Marketing & Technology Manager
kkrym@mnbookarts.org
Andrea Robbins
Program Coordinator
youth@mnbookarts.org
Cait Spera
Retail & Visitor Services Manager
cspera@mnbookarts.org
Jill Weese
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
jweese@mnbookarts.org

 

MCBA Board of Directors

Dara M. Beevas
Chief Strategic Officer, Wise Ink Creative Publishing

Laurel Bradley
Emeritus Director and Curator, Perlman Teaching Museum, Carleton College

Ronnie Brooks
Founding Director, Shannon Leadership Institute

Mathea K. E. Bulander
Counsel, Redgrave LLP

Heather Fletcher
Freelance UX & Surface Pattern Design, Mermaid Patterns & HRJ Design

KC Foley, Chair
Executive Consultant, Navigate Forward

Brandi Freitas
Senior Media Planner, Carmichael Lynch

Sherri Gebert Fuller
Corporate/Foundation Gifts Officer, Minnesota Historical Society

Jennifer Shea Hedberg
Ice Luminary Artist
Owner / Creative Director at Wintercraft and Hedberg Maps

Lyndel King, Ph.D.
Director and Chief Curator
Weisman Art Museum, U of MN

Jim Knapp, Treasurer
Owner, Publishing Solutions

Bryan Kooistra
Senior Director, Finance for E-commerce and Enterprise Customer Care, Best Buy

Mary Pat Ladner
Marketing Strategist

Monica Edwards Larson
Letterpress Printer, Book Artist, Sister Black Press

Shawn McCann
Artist, McCann Studio

Diane Merrifield, Immediate Past Chair
Principal, MindBridge Marketing

Ryan Scheife, Secretary
Principal Designer, Mayfly Design

Tracy Steiner
Marketing Consultant

Zaylore Stout
Attorney & HR Consultant, Zaylore Stout & Associates; Author, “Our Gay History in 50 States”

Deborah K. Ultan
Arts & Architecture Librarian, University of Minnesota

Cherelle Whitfield
Global Finance Director, Medtronic

Jerry Wilson
President & Owner, Verona Publishing

Laurie Zenner
Retired Communications & Marketing Executive