About MCBA: Staff and Board

MCBA Staff

Jennifer Bowman
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org

Anna Bredeson
Director of Programs
abredeson@mnbookarts.org

Jessica Donaldson
Development & Events Manager
jdonaldson@mnbookarts.org

Torey Erin
Exhibitions & Artist Programs Manager
exhibitions@mnbookarts.org

Ruby Figueroa
Technical Facilities Coordinator
rfigueroa@mnbookarts.org

Madeline Garcia
Program Instructor
youth@mnbookarts.org

Cindy Gipple
Program Associate
cgipple@mnbookarts.org

Erin Holt
Program Instructor
eholt@mnbookarts.org

Leslie Hutchinson
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org

Olli Johnson
Program Instructor
ojohnson@mnbookarts.org

Amanda Kaler
Interim Executive Director
akaler@mnbookarts.org

Kyle Krym
Marketing & Technology Coordinator
kkrym@mnbookarts.org

Andrea Robbins
Program Coordinator
youth@mnbookarts.org

Cait Spera
Retail & Visitor Services Manager
cspera@mnbookarts.org

Jill Weese
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
jweese@mnbookarts.org
 
 
MCBA Board of Directors

Dara M. Beevas
Chief Strategic Officer, Wise Ink Creative Publishing

Laurel Bradley
Emeritus Director and Curator, Perlman Teaching Museum, Carleton College

Ronnie Brooks
Founding Director, Shannon Leadership Institute

Mathea K. E. Bulander
Counsel, Redgrave LLP

KC Foley, Chair
Executive Consultant, Navigate Forward

Jennifer Shea Hedberg
Ice Luminary Artist
Owner / Creative Director at Wintercraft and Hedberg Maps

Lyndel King, Ph.D.
Director and Chief Curator
Weisman Art Museum, U of MN

Jim Knapp
Owner, Publishing Solutions

Mary Pat Ladner
Marketing Strategist

Monica Edwards Larson
Letterpress Printer, Book Artist, Sister Black Press

Shawn McCann
Artist, McCann Studio

Diane Merrifield, Immediate Past Chair
Principal, MindBridge Marketing

Ryan Scheife, Treasurer
Principal Designer, Mayfly Design

Tracy Steiner
Marketing Consultant

Deborah K. Ultan
Arts & Architecture Librarian, University of Minnesota

Cherelle Whitfield
Global Finance Director, Medtronic

Jerry Wilson
President & Owner, Verona Publishing

Laurie Zenner
Retired Communications & Marketing Executive