Screen Print Lab

Tuesdays: 5–9pm or Saturdays: 10am–4pm CT
Experience required

Prep screens, expose, and print in MCBA’s darkroom and printing studio, and enjoy the fellowship of other artists. Choose to print with exposed screens or wax paper stencils. Fee covers screen use and photo emulsion; supply your own water-based ink and paper. Studio Labs are not eligible for Certificate credit.

Experience required: Screen Print Lab is designed for those who have completed an introductory level screen printing workshop or have similar experience. If you have questions about your experience level, please email studios@mnbookarts.org prior to registration. If you need screen printing experience to register for future Screen Print Labs, register for Introduction to Screen Printing, offered once every three or four months.

Registration closes 24 hours in advance. Instructions on how to enter MCBA for Studio Lab will be sent in a confirmation email once registration is complete.

Tuesdays: 5–9pm CT
$35 (10% member discount)
$18 for BIPOC/Financial scholarship participants* (10% member discount)

Tuesday, April 16; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, April 23; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, April 30; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, May 14; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, June 4; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, June 11; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, June 18; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, June 25; 5–9pm CT

Saturdays: 10am–4pm CT
$50 (10% member discount)
$25 for BIPOC/Financial scholarship participants* (10% member discount)

Saturday, May 11; 10am–4pm CT

Saturday, June 1; 10am–4pm CT

*MCBA offers two scholarship types for Studio Labs—Financial Hardship Scholarships and BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) Scholarships—to honor equity and increase access and artistic opportunities for those who have historically been underrepresented in the book arts. For individuals to whom these scholarships do not apply, register at the Adult rate and, if you are able, consider making a donation when registering to support MCBA’s efforts to make scholarships available.