Screen Print Lab

Tuesdays: 5–9pm or Saturdays: 10am–4pm CT
Experience required

Prep screens, expose, and print in MCBA’s darkroom and printing studio, and enjoy the fellowship of other artists. Choose to print with exposed screens or wax paper stencils. Fee covers screen use and photo emulsion; supply your own water-based ink and paper.

Experience required: Screen Printing Lab is designed for those who have completed an introductory level screen printing workshop or have similar experience. If you have questions about your experience level, please email studios@mnbookarts.org prior to registration. If you need training, please see information on our one-to-one tutorials.

Registration closes 24 hours in advance. Instructions on how to enter MCBA for Studio Lab will be sent in a confirmation email once registration is complete.

All in-person program participants are required to wear a mask while in MCBA’s studios. See our Covid Safety Guidelines for more information.

Tuesdays: 5–9pm CT
$35 (10% member discount)
$18 for BIPOC participants (10% member discount)

Tuesday, October 4; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, October 11; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, October 18; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, October 25; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, November 8; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, November 15; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, November 22; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, December 6; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, December 13; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, January 10; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, January 17; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, January 24; 5–9pm CT


Saturdays: 10am–4pm CT
$50 (10% member discount)
$25 for BIPOC participants (10% member discount)

Saturday, November 5; 10am–4pm CT

Saturday, December 3; 10am–4pm CT

Saturday, January 7; 10am–4pm CT

We are offering a scholarship rate to BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) participants to honor equity and increase access and artistic opportunities for those who have historically been underrepresented in the book arts. For individuals to whom this does not apply, register at the rate listed first and, if you are able, consider making a donation when registering to support MCBA’s efforts to make scholarship rates available.