About MCBA: Staff and Board

MCBA Staff

Katrina Atwell
Development & Events Manager
katwell@mnbookarts.org
Anna Bredeson
Director of Programs
abredeson@mnbookarts.org
Shelby Dale DeWeese
Education & Community Engagement Manager
sdeweese@mnbookarts.org
Torey Erin
Exhibitions & Artist Programs Manager
terin@mnbookarts.org
Madeline Garcia
Lead Teaching Artist
mgarcia@mnbookarts.org
Nina Hagen
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org
Leslie Hutchinson
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
theshop@mnbookarts.org
Kinzy Janssen
Marketing & Communications Coordinator
kjanssen@mnbookarts.org
Amanda Kaler
Director of Development & Operations
akaler@mnbookarts.org
Molly Poganski
Studio Technician
mpoganski@mnbookarts.org
Andrea Robbins
Database & Information Systems Specialist
arobbins@mnbookarts.org
Cait Spera
Retail & Visitor Services Manager
cspera@mnbookarts.org
Elysa Voshell
Executive Director
evoshell@mnbookarts.org
Jill Weese
Visitor Services & Shop Associate
jweese@mnbookarts.org

 

MCBA Board of Directors

Ronnie Brooks
Founding Director, Shannon Leadership Institute

Monica Edwards Larson
Letterpress Printer, Book Artist, Sister Black Press

Brandi Ernst
Senior Marketing Communications Planner – Monetization, General Mills

Heather Fletcher
Freelance UX & Surface Pattern Design, Mermaid Patterns & HRJ Design

KC Foley, Chair
Executive Consultant, Navigate Forward

Sherri Gebert Fuller
Corporate/Foundation Gifts Officer, Minnesota Historical Society

Lyndel King, Ph.D.
Director and Chief Curator, Weisman Art Museum, U of MN

Jim Knapp, Secretary
Owner, Publishing Solutions

Mary Pat Ladner, Vice-Chair
Marketing Strategist

Shawn McCann
Artist, McCann Studio

Jane Messenger
Creative Director, Star Tribune

Wilber “Chip” Schilling
Proprietor, Indulgence Press

Elizabeth Schott
Former Nonprofit Executive and Consultant

Zaylore Stout
Attorney & HR Consultant, Zaylore Stout & Associates; Author, “Our Gay History in 50 States”

Deborah K. Ultan
Arts & Architecture Librarian, University of Minnesota

Hema Viswanathan
Intellectual Property Counsel, Sherwin Williams

Laurie Zenner
Retired Communications & Marketing Executive

Thank you to UCommunityUPrinting with their support of printing MCBA’s business cards!