Letterpress Lab

Tuesdays: 5–9pm or Saturdays: 10am–4pm CT
Experience required

Enjoy community in the print studio! Set type, make polymer plates, and print on MCBA’s presses while social distancing. Fee covers ink and solvents; users supply your own paper. Studio Labs are not eligible for Certificate credit.

Experience required: Letterpress Lab is designed for those who have completed workshops Letterpress 13, or have similar experience. If you have questions about your experience level, please email studios@mnbookarts.org prior to registration.  If you need letterpress experience to register for future Letterpress Labs, register for Letterpress 1–3, offered regularly.

Registration closes 24 hours in advance. Instructions on how to enter MCBA for Studio Lab will be sent in a confirmation email once registration is complete. 

Tuesdays: 5–9pm CT
$35 (10% member discount)
$18 for BIPOC/Financial scholarship participants* (10% member discount)

Tuesday, March 5; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, March 12; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, March 19; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, March 26; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, April 9; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, April 16; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, April 23; 5–9pm CT

Tuesday, April 30; 5–9pm CT

Saturdays: 10am–4pm CT
$50 (10% member discount)
$25 for BIPOC/Financial scholarship participants* (10% member discount)

Saturday, March 2; 10am–4pm CT

Saturday, April 6; 10am–4pm CT

*MCBA offers two scholarship types for Studio Labs—Financial Hardship Scholarships and BIPOC (Black, Indigenous, People of Color) Scholarships—to honor equity and increase access and artistic opportunities for those who have historically been underrepresented in the book arts. For individuals to whom these scholarships do not apply, register at the Adult rate and, if you are able, consider making a donation when registering to support MCBA’s efforts to make scholarships available.